Blogcast #4 | Cabin Pressure

Hello!

I’ts Friday again and I’d like first to apologise for the lack of blogcast last week, but it’s been a bit hectic with the holidays, so I thought I’d start again this week.

I’m going to make a few blog posts regarding books and audiobooks in the next couple of days, because I’ve been listening to some great audiobooks. I finished Anna Kendrick’s biography, Scrappy Little Nobody, I listened to Matilda read by Kate Winslet – which is fantastic – and I’m currently listening to The Girl With The Lower Back Tattoo, by Amy Schumer. I still haven’t posted about the three books I bought in December, because there’s still one in the mail on its way to me, but as soon as it arrives I’ll post a picture on the blog and on instagram.

The book I am currently reading is The Song Of Achilles. I’ve finished My Lady Jane, which is an hilarious book, on the last day of Decmber and I managed, therefore, to complete my Goodreads challenge of 24 books in 2016. It wasn’t exactly a fantastic amount of books read, I know, but I like to set plausible goals. I started late last year so I’m aiming for 30 books in 2017, but secretly – well, not so secretly anymore – hoping that I’ll break that mark. But if I do thirty I’ll be happy.  We’ll see. I’ll keep you posted about that as well.

Now, on to this week’s blogcast! I bring you Cabin Pressure!

TRJ Blogcast #4 (Youtube)

TRJ Blogcast #4 (Soundcloud)

Carina.

2 thoughts on “Blogcast #4 | Cabin Pressure

  1. Willowen Draec says:

    Hiya Cee~! (It’s Rae xD)
    Did you know I set my goodreads challange last year for 30, too? Haha.. Ahh but I didn’t make it (shame!) I was 2 short. That’s only 30 books. I used to be able to read more than twice that in a year. Oh where did the time gooooo~ Here’s hoping we’ll both reach the goal for 2017~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

