Daily Routine

This week I have been sleeping better than any night from the previous months. I have no idea why my sleep has been so so erratic lately, as there is nothing worrying me at the moment, so I hope I am back to my old self,  who enjoyed long hours in bed and had restful nights.

Tomorrow I have a free Friday, it happens every fifteen days – I have a part-time job – and Monday is a holiday. Basically, I worked four days this week, will have a four-day weekend, and then I am back to working four days next week. I could get used to this.

I have no plans for the weekend. Well, I say that, but there are books to be read, movies to be seen and stories to be written. At work today I was listening to a podcast – I will talk about it with more detail in another post – and my mind wandered back to a comedy radio script I was writing a while ago, and that I completely abandonned. Writer’s block, maybe. Probably just laziness. I do intend to get back to it soon.

Also, I am determined to make some changes in the house. Rearrange my bookshelves and my room a bit. I get easily bored at the way things are displayed here at home and I am always looking for something new to rearrange, to improve. This all means I will probably spend all afternon rearranging forniture just to realise it doesn’t work and put everything back the way it was. Fun,though.

Now, The Cursed Child awaits me.

Night, night.

 

Leave a Reply

